After Christmas Update

Naturally, this past week (or two) was a cooldown period for me. Video games and sleeping (not to mention 6 hours a day working at a grocery store). I haven’t completed much of anything except a few gesture drawings:

12_22_13_Gestures 12_23_13_Gestures

(Unless you count getting a space ship into orbit on Kerbal Space Program as an accomplishment)

I was going to make the gesture drawing a new creative habit, but I decided I’d get tired of it pretty quick. Instead, my new habit will be to illustrate a scene from my story world each week. It doesn’t have to be over the top or anything, but I am looking for color/value structure, character (if applicable), and composition.

Leave a Reply

