Progress

After reviewing input from classmates, I have decided to make some changes and come up with a more finalized design for the face.Image

As Tori Smith suggested in her comment on my last post, I decided to make the eyes closed. It lends a stronger sense of emotion, and makes it look more “human” than a blank-stare face would. I also tried out the fall colors using deciduous trees, as another classmate suggested. It ties the color scheme together with more complements.

p1_dev04

I also began preparing the cliffside for sculpting the face. I roughed out a rocky texture in Zbrush. My next step is to start sculpting the face, and put in more research on atmospheric effects and lighting. I will be using James Gurney‘s books on light and color for reference.

Leave a Reply

